Untitled design 102

What is the number one threat everyone faces online? The threat of their privacy being compromised. Since beReal is the new app in town, today we tell you how to turn off location on bereal. There are many people in the world who don’t like sharing every private detail about their lives online. And although social media is a place where everyone comes to share new updates about their lives.

It is designed in a way that people can share only what they want to and not what they have to. Additionally, social media apps also come with their own set of privacy settings that help users stay safe. And the number one privacy setting that can lead to disaster is the location setting.

Location setting can lead many unwanted people to your home so you need to manage it properly, so, how to turn off location on bereal? If you are a bereal user and are a private person then you should know how the privacy settings of the app work. You can start off by learning about the location settings and then manage them according to your requirements. It will help you a lot with your safety.

The answer to how to turn off location on bereal is very simple, just tap on the bereal notification>take the photos>go to location settings>tap on it to turn it off>upload your bereal. Keep reading to know all the other ways you can turn the location services off.

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal?

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal?

Having a social media account doesn’t automatically mean you need to tell everyone everything about yourself. Also, there have been cases where sharing personal information online has resulted in many major crimes taking place like, fraud, hacking, and even murder.

So, how do we prevent such gruesome things from happening to us? Well, we can start off by sharing responsibly. There are two answers to how to turn off location on bereal, one is a temporary answer which can be used if you want to turn off location services for a particular photo and not the entire app.

The other answer is a permanent one which will be discussed later. First, let me tell you about the temporary solution. You can use this solution in both cases, uploading a bereal within the two-minute timer and in case you upload a late post.

Step 1: Tap the “it’s time to bereal” notification.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 2: Take a picture of your surrounding with the back camera.

Step 3: Take a picture of yourself with the front camera.

how to turn off location on Bereal
Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 4: Open the preview page and scroll to the location icon.

Step 5: Tap on the location icon to turn it off. If you see a cross sign next to it then no need to tap on it because the cross means it’s already off.

how to turn off location on Bereal
Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 6:  Tap the send icon to upload the bereal.

how to turn off location on Bereal
Image Courtesy: Alphr

Note: You can choose to upload a BeReal for your selective friends by selecting the My Friends Only option or you can choose to upload for everyone by selecting the Discover option.

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal On My iPhone?

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal?

The above-mentioned procedure was the temporary answer to how to turn off location on bereal, but if you want a more permanent solution then you have to follow the below-mentioned procedure. By opting for this solution you won’t have to turn off location settings for every post.

You just have to do it once and the app with never share your location. If you want to know how to turn off location on bereal on your iPhone then here is the procedure for that.

Step 1: Open settings on your iPhone.

Step 2: Scroll down to bereal and tap on it.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 3: Tap on location.

Step 4: Select the never option under allow location access.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Also, See:

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal On Android?

How To Turn Off Location On Bereal?

If you are an Android user then the procedure for how to turn off location on Bereal is slightly different as it has a different user interface than iPhone. Follow the below-mentioned simple procedure to permanently turn off location services on BeReal.

Step 1: Go to settings on your android device.

Step 2: Select apps.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 3: Scroll down to bereal.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 4: In the permission section select location.

Step 5: Choose the don’t allow option.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

How To Turn On Location On Bereal?

If you take the motto of “sharing is caring” too seriously and believe that sharing makes the bond grow stronger then you don’t need to turn off location settings on your bereal app. You can just ignore the question of how to turn off location on bereal and keep on uploading what you want and when you want.

But if you see that the app does not show your location next to the time then it means that your location settings are turned off. You can turn them on by following this simple procedure. This is also a temporary solution, for a more permanent solution give location access to the app on your device.

Step 1: Open the bereal app.

Step 2: Tap on the bereal notification.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Image Courtesy: Alphr

Step 3: Take photos with the back camera and the front camera.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Step 4: On the preview page, check to see if the share my position option has a tick next to it. If not then tap on it to enable location.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Step 5: Hit send.

how to turn off location on Bereal

Also, See:

Wrapping Up!

Enabling or disabling the location services on an app is entirely your choice. Some people like to show their friends every place they have been to or go to and some people like to keep things private. It is up to the app to give the user the choice to share or not share.

Luckily BeReal does give that choice and those who don’t want to share their location online can simply tap on the bereal notification>take the photos>go to location settings>tap on it to turn it off>upload the BeReal and be happy.

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. Can I see the location of my friend in their BeReal?

Ans. You can see the location of your friend in their BeReal only if they have enabled location services. You can check their location by tapping on the three dots and checking the map.

Q2. How can I remove my location from my BeReal?

Ans. There is no way to remove your location information after you have uploaded a BeReal. If you change your mind about sharing your location after uploading the photo the only way to remove it is by deleting the entire BeReal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.