Other snapchatters Mean on snapchat

Do you know Snapchat is the most widely used and appreciated social media app, currently most of the population of the world is on this app and loves using it as it helps to share pictures and videos in the form of snaps! yes! these shared pictures and videos are known as snaps.

Have you heard about Snapchatters before? yes or no? you may have heard this term or read this on your Snapchat account, but don’t know the exact meaning of it right? Don’t worry I will help you in understanding this concept. For knowing everything about this term you will have to read this article till the end, then only you will be able to understand what Snapchatters term actually is?

In this article, we will learn the meaning of Other Snapchatters on Snapchat, and continue reading this article to know more.

You might be thinking about what the term Other Snapchatters means. Many Snapchat users have seen the term “Other Snapchatters” in the views of their stories, and it can be quite confusing. This is because Snapchat didn’t provide any kind of knowledge or information about this term and no one knows the proper meaning of this term. This term is not found on the Snapchat Support website, so there’s no information provided by the app.

Also, see: Checkout What Does Grey Box Icon Mean On Snapchat?

So What Does The Other Snapchatters Mean On Snapchat?

The term “Other Snapchatters” means that either you didn’t add those users, they removed you as a friend, or they blocked you on Snapchat. These are the users who may or may not have added you to their account, but you definitely haven’t added them back. You might think about how someone can watch your story even if you are not friends with them. This means your account is public instead of private.

There are a few steps to make your account private-

  1. Go to Snapchat, and log in to your account.
  2. Tap on the Bitmoji Profile on the top left.
  3. Then tap on the settings on the top right.
  4. Then find the section ”WHO can” then click on view my story.
  5. Then select My friends.

And you’re done privatizing your account, now only your friends will be able to watch your stories not anyone else. You can also select a number of people who can watch your stories except for your friends. This is called customizing your story status.

However, if they chose to remove you as a friend or block you, their name will be shown under “Other Snapchatters”.If the person added you back again,  then only they will be shown as a normal story viewer

Let’s know each of the reasons in detail.

There Are A Few Types Of ”Other Snapchatters”

snapchat account locked how to unlock 1 1640023931823

 

Also, see: How Long or When Messages Expire on Snapchat | How to Change?

 

1.) Mutual friends or people who haven’t been added by you:

If your Snapchat account is public and you see “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers, then that means there are people who have not been added by you, but they still can view your stories, whatever you upload on your account.

Most likely, they are mutual friends or just incidental unknown people on Snapchat. It also means that they have added you, they have sent you a request on Snapchat or they have added you as a friend, but you haven’t added them back to your account.

2.) Friends who removed you:

This process can happen in both private and public accounts. Imagine your friend views your story and then removes you as his friend from Snapchat, then he will show your story to viewers on the “Other Snapchatters” section. As that friend is no longer a ‘friend,’ on your account so it won’t be under your normal story viewers list. It will be listed under the “Other Snapchatters”.

3.) Friends who Blocked you:

The third type is when your friend on Snapchat has blocked you after viewing your story. This also happens when your friend cannot be kept under the normal story viewers so they are placed under the ”Other Snapchatters” list.

Remember that the name of your friend won’t show as he has blocked you and you will only be able to see that Other Snapchatter who blocked you if he has watched your story before blocking you, otherwise you will not be able to see that name under the list of ”Other Snapchatters”.

In the types 2nd and 3rd, you will be able to find whether the person who blocked you was your friend or not.  After clicking the profile icon on Snapchat, click on “My Friends” and find that friend in your friend list.

If you think that person was your friend at a point you can check by opening their chat head and trying to send them a message and if that message remains unsent and shown as a pending text that means they have unfriended you or blocked you.

Also, see: Find Out How to Change Your Cameo Selfies On Snapchat (2022)

Wrapping up!

So in the end, there are only three possibilities where you can see the ”Other Snapchatters” list, first is, when the unknowns watch your stories only when your account is public. Secondly, they could be your friends who removed you after watching your stories, third and the last possibility is, that your Snapchat friends have blocked you from their account.

I hope this article helped you in clearing your doubts about the term ”Other Snapchatters”. If you have any questions kindly ask us in the comment section.

Till then Happy Learning!

Also, see: What Does Quick Add Denote On Snapchat And How it Works

By Eshita Gandotra

Hey! I'm Eshita and I'm 19. Currently, I'm pursuing my B.BA and I am also an associate content writer at AmericBuzz. I wish to provide the best content to the users of AmericBuzz that I have and share the knowledge with you that you need.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.