What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

Are you also getting confused about seeing “Unviewed Story” and wondering What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat? Well, Snapchat never fails to amaze us and leaves us wondering. If we talk about lingos and acronyms used on Snapchat, there are plenty of new budding acronyms every day and it is difficult for us to understand their meaning.

There are plenty of other features that keep our mouths wide open like Snapchat filters, ain’t they are amazing and we can use them to maintain Snap streaks with our friends, or else you may have seen the famous cartoon filter which will turn you into your animated version within seconds.

Snapchat also has its own Snap map where you can see the location of your friend also you can see snaps across the world through Snap map. There is also a premium version of Snap map which is known as Ghost Trial, it is used to keep the track of your friend’s recent travel activity.

This “Unviewewd Story” on Snapchat is a reminder for you that if you haven’t watched your friend’s story, watch it before it disappears. So, if you want to know more about what does unviewed story mean on Snapchat keep on reading this article till the end, so without fiddling around let’s get into this.

 

What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

Snapchat has also launched some new features like reminding someone about their friend’s story. Also, there are many features available that you can access if you buy a premium subscription for just $3.99. It includes Snapchat icons, bitmoji backgrounds, Snapchat badges, and there are plenty of others.

Also, if you’re a new user of this app then make sure to check our previous articles like How to unpin someone’s conversation,  How to customize the pin icon, How to increase your Snap score and there are many others.

 

What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

People are receiving Unviewed Story messages quite recently and we can’t say this is a new bug or a new feature. Well, I would say this is a feature because it keeps me reminded of new stories from my friends even on a busy day.

The Snap story only stays for 24 hours on a timeline and after that, it disappears. So, Snapchat comes up with an “Unviewed Story” notification along with your friend’s name to remind you that if you haven’t watched your friend’s story yet, watch it before it disappears.

 

Also Read: How To Turn Off Story Rewatch Count On Snapchat Plus?

 

How To Stop Unviewed Story Notification On Snapchat?

What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat?

If you’re getting annoyed with this Unviewed story notification and don’t want to receive such kind of notifications then follow this step guide to stop them.

Open Snapchat>Tap On Profile>Tap On Settings>Tap on Notifications>Tap On Stories From Freinds>Turn It Off.

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app, first.

Step 2: Then, tap on the profile on the upper left-hand side.

Step 3: Then, tap on the settings option.

Step 4: Then, tap on Notifications under My account.

Step 5: Then, tap on Stories from friends to stop receiving notifications.

 

Also Read: How to Add Private Story Link on Snapchat To Let Anyone Join?

 

Wrapping Up!

So we have covered the main topic regarding What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat? It is a useful way to get notifications for your friend’s story so that you won’t miss out on anything but if this feature annoys you then you can also mute it and I have mentioned this as well.

So, this is all about What Does Unviewed Story Mean On Snapchat? If you find this writing useful for you then do share it with your close ones also and keep visiting Americbuzz for more such kinds of useful writing. Till then enjoy reading this and have fun. Thank you!

 

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. How we can stop Team Snapchat messages?

Ans. If you are also irritated with Team Snapchat messages and want to stop them then First, open the app, log in to your account using your username and password, then open the chat section, search for Team Snapchat, press and hold onto their name then tap n manage friendship and then tap on block option.

Q2. How to remove the Snapchat account permanently?

Ans. If you want to remove your Snapchat account permanently then open the Snapchat portal then log in with your username and password then enter the security code then log in again with your username and password then tap on continue.

 

Also Read: How To Tell If Someone Has Snapchat Plus?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.