Do you want to reset the network setting because you’re facing problems with the connection but at the same time you’re wondering What does Reset Network Settings do on iPhone & Android? Then you’ve come to the right place because in this article we’ll be discussing the same.
At times when the Wi-fi/Bluetooth/Mobile Networks connection gets trouble while connecting, we have an in-built option in our iPhone or Android, i.e., Reset Network Settings, which helps in resetting network settings, but do you know, How to Reset Network Settings do in iPhone & Android? If not, then find all the answers below in the article. Let’s get started!
What Does Reset Network Settings Mean?
Reset Network Settings of your iPhone & Android means resetting all the network-connected settings such as Wi-fi, Bluetooth, Mobile network, etc, and will bring them back to their original state which means you will now have to set these settings all over again.
What Does The Reset Network Settings Do In iPhone & Android?
Several times we face problems connecting with the network and reset the network settings to bring them back to their original state, which helps in rebuilding the network speed of our phones. Keeping that in mind, Let’s discuss, what does reset network settings do in iPhone & Android, in detail.
1. How does wi-fi get affected by Reset Network Setting?
If you have reset network settings in your iPhone or Android because you were having problems while connecting to wi-fi or because of the low connectivity even if you’ve high-speed internet, then with the help of reset network settings, all the saved passwords, or with all the networks your phone was connected to, will be removed and now you’ll have to reconnect with all the network. However, By resetting network settings, your problem of low connectivity will be solved.
2. How does Cellular Network get affected by Reset Network Setting?
Resetting the Network setting removed the cellular settings and set them to default, like the preferred network type i.e., 2G/3G/4G/LTE, or other network selection modes. Other than this it does not affect any SIM-related settings like SMS, Calls, etc.
3. How does Bluetooth Connection get affected by Reset Network Setting?
Resetting Network Settings also remove all the paired devices which were previously connected to your phone’s Bluetooth, and now you’ll have to set up all the Bluetooth settings again.
4. How does the VPN setting get affected by Reset Network Setting?
If you’ve reset the network settings of your phone, it also affects the Virtual Private Networks (VPN) and deletes all the VPN networks, Server name & Password and then you’ll need to set up the settings all over again.
Hence, only setting related to the network will get affected on resetting network settings such as Wi-fi, Bluetooth, VPN, and cellular settings. Above mentioned is the answer for What does Reset Network Setting do in iPhone & Android?
Why Reset the Network Settings of your iPhone & Android?
Following are the Causes of why you should Reset the Network Settings of your iPhone & Android.
- Having troubles while connecting to W-fi.
- Wi-fi gets slow suddenly, even if you’ve high-speed internet.
- Facing issues in connecting to VPN.
- Bluetooth isn’t getting connected, or if connects, gets disconnected automatically.
- Mobile data not working.
Here’s How To Reset Network Settings On iPhone & Android?
If you’re facing any of the problems mentioned above, you can solve them by resetting the network settings of your iPhone or Android. To reset the network settings of your phone follow the steps mentioned below.
Here’s how to reset network settings on Android:-
Step1. Open <Settings>
Step2. Search For <General Management> option.
Step3. Click on <Reset> and then Select <Reset Network Setting>
Step4. Next, it will ask for your lock screen password in order to confirm and reset it.
After following these steps one by one, all of your network-related settings will reset to their original state. You’ll have to set up your phone’s network settings again.
Here’s how to reset network settings on iPhone:-
Step1. Go to <Settings>
Step2. Select <General management>
Step3. Click on <Transfer or Reset iPhone>
Step4. Now you’ll be asked to enter your iPhone’s lock password/PIN/Pattern for confirmation.
After the last step, you’ll find out, that all network setting has been deleted or removed, and now you need to set them all.
Will I lose Personal data after resetting network settings?
Resetting Network Settings doesn’t affect your data, it just removes or resets network-related settings such as wi-fi, Bluetooth, VPN, and cellular settings. After resetting the network setting you’ll have to set them all over again and also this will solve whatever problem you were facing.
I hope now you know, What does Reset Network Setting do in iPhone & Android? along with it, I’ve also mentioned steps to reset network settings for both iPhone & Android, follow the step one by one to get the result, furthermore, I’ve mentioned some relatable question people often ask related to it.
Hope you liked the article, if yes, then you can appreciate us in the comment section below. Stay tuned for more such content and thanks for reading!