5 Quick Hacks To Delete Snapchat Messages Saved By Someone Else

Here’s  How To Delete Snapchat Messages Saved By Someone Else 😕?

Imagine if you accidentally send a message that you didn’t want to send! oh god, it will a nightmare for many of us. If you did, you might want to delete it before the other person reads or saves it. But Snapchat is really nice when it comes to fixing its user’s mistakes. One can immediately delete messages on Snapchat if they do not want the other person to read it but it will also send a notification to the receiver as well. And If somehow the receiver reads the message and saves it before you delete it can you still delete it? Yes, you can still delete your messages on Snapchat that someone else saved.
Sending snaps and messages over Snapchat is the most fun feature provided till now by a snap chat with a limited time period of viewing. But with the number of texts that we usually send every day on Snapchat and if someone saves the message it can end up in a regretful feeling if something goes wrong. So, what can you do to avoid that and how can you delete your messages on Snapchat that someone saves continue reading to find out.

How To Delete The Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Deleting a Snapchat message is super simple you just have to follow the steps below:

Step 1: Open and Log in to Your Snapchat Account

In order to delete Snapchat messages, the other person saved the first and the most basic first step is to log in to your Snapchat account and it doesn’t really does Matter if you are an iOS user or an Android user the procedure of deleting messages on Snapchat is still the same.

y 15

Step 2: Open the chatbox and locate the conversation you want to delete.

You can open the chatbox by Tapping on the left-hand side at the bottom or you can also Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page. It includes all the conversations with Snapchat friends. Scroll through the list of conversations and select/open the chat from which you want your message to be deleted on Snapchat.

y 17

Step 3: Unsave The Message

Check if you’ve saved the particular message you wish to delete and if yes before proceeding further you must unsave the message in the first place. If you do not know how to unsave a message on Snapchat we have elaborated the steps below in the next segment.

y 19

Also, see: 6 Hacks To Hide Your Snapchat Score From Strangers

Step 4: Tap and Long-Press and Delete the Message

Tap on the message and long-press it. By doing that a drop-down menu will pop up with five options, namely Save in Chat, Copy, Snap Reply, chat reply and Delete. Now you can easily guess by name you have to Tap on the delete option in order to delete your message. Delete is the button for erasing the message from the chat entirely.

y 16

Also, see: 10 Reliable Snapchat Story Viewer Apps List | View Stories Secretly

 

Step 5: Confirm by tapping delete chat

Once you’ve followed the steps above in a sequence You’ll receive a pop-up notification in the middle of your screen asking you for confirmation with options Delete, Learn More, and Cancel. Tap on delete to confirm that you want to delete the message.

You can also tap on cancel if you don’t want to delete the message anymore. You can also tap on learn more to know more about the consequences of your actions. If you wish to learn more by clicking on the button it will introduce a piece of short information stating, “When you delete a message, we’ll attempt to remove it from our servers and your friend’s devices. This process might not always work, like if someone has a bad internet connection or an old version of Snapchat.”

y 14

Also, see: 3 Easy Hacks to Check Your Mutual Friends On Snapchat Now 

 

Step 6: Click Okay (only in case you tapped on to learn more)

After walking through all the information provided in the “Learn More” section, click on “Okay” and proceed.

y 20

Step 7: Tap on the option that says “Delete.”

The last thing to do is tap on the available “delete” option. As soon as you click on that, Snapchat will automatically delete the message from their servers and eventually from your chat as well.
And now you are good to go. So, this is how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved on Snapchat

How to unsave Snapchat messages?

If you came here straight from step 3 HI! TIll now you know how important it is for you to unsave a message before you move ahead to delete it.
If there is any chance of the other person didn’t happen to save the message, and you unsave it the message will be deleted automatically after a span of 24 hours and the best part is they won’t even get any notification as well. However, suppose the person did save the message that you’ve sent. In that case, there is no way the message would get deleted automatically.

So we can say Unsaving saved messages can get vital at times. Follow the steps given below to unsave a message on Snapchat

Step 1: Open your Snapchat app.
Step 2: Log In to your account.
Step 3: Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.
Step 4: Navigate to your desired chat.
Step 5: Look for the message that you wish to unsave.
Step 6: Long press the message and wait until a pop-up appears.
Step 7: From the list of four, select ‘Unsave In Chat.”
Step 8: Repeat the process for other messages.
And with that, you’re done unsaving Snapchat messages. After that, you can proceed with the process involved with how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.

Frequently Asked Questions About How to Delete Snapchat Messages the Other Person Saved

Q1.Is it possible to unsave multiple messages at a time?

Ans-No, you cannot unsave multiple messages at a time or all together on Snapchat. You have to Manually unsave each and every message that you wish to unsave. But fortunately, the steps to delete or unsave a message on Snapchat is a bit easy and convenient so it might not include as much labor as you think, but if the number of messages is large then it can be a very hectic task for anyone

Q2.If I delete a conversation on Snapchat, can the other person still see it?

Ans-Yes, the other person can still see your conversation with them even If you wish to delete a conversation from your own end. Both of you have an individual Snapchat account and what one does individually has nothing to do with the other person. If you have saved the conversation and then decide to clear it, it would get cleared from your end. If the other contact has saved the conversation, it will not get cleared from their end, unless they decide to clear it like you

Q3.If I block someone on Snapchat, can they still see the last message I sent them?

Ans-Yes, The receiver can still see the messages sent by you even if you block them or remove them as a friend.

It’s a Wrap!

So, we hope this article will be helpful for you to learn How to delete your messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. One can always unsave his/her messages on Snapchat just by tapping on it and clicking delete on it. Try it for yourself and leave comments in our comment box.  All the steps described above are very simple to understand even for a layman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.