unfacebook1

Archiving nowadays is a very useful feature on social media for people who don’t want to share their personal life with the other world. On any social media platform, there are some people that annoy you with their frequent questioning about your posts or there may be some other personal reasons also to archive their posts.

You have also heard about unarchiving the posts right? this is just the opposite of archiving your posts on any social media platform. In this post, we are going to discuss how to unarchive a post on Facebook app. As we know Facebook is the most used platform for a very long and it has come with many more new features with every update, so now let’s talk about how to unarchive the post on Facebook.

How To Unarchive A Post On Facebook App

Unarchiving a post on Facebook is not a very complex task, it is just a matter of a few steps and you are good to go. As we change our minds frequently in the case of archiving and unarchiving our posts so this feature is introduced for the changing minds and some other personal reasons maybe.

How To Unarchive A Post On Facebook App

So, without taking your much time let’s dive into the steps of this trick. Here are the steps-

  1. First of all, open the Facebook app on your device and log into your Facebook account if haven’t done.
  2. Then, tap on the menu icon with three horizontal lines at the top right corner of the page.
  3. Now, scroll down and tap on the option “Settings & Privacy”.
  4. Then, select “Settings”.
  5. After that, scroll down and tap on “Activity log”.
  6. Now, click on the “Archive” tab at the top of the screen.
  7. There you will see all of your archived posts that you have archived earlier.  There you have to just find the post that you would like to unarchive and tap on the three-dot icon on the top right of the post.
  8. Then, select “Restore to profile”.
  9. And in the last, click on the “Restore” option again to assure that you want to unarchive that particular post.

So, these were the super easy steps to unarchive a post on Facebook, with this trick all your friends will be able to see that particular post that you unarchived on Facebook. People sometimes also ask about unarchiving a business post on Facebook. Do you know about this trick? no? don’t worry we’ve got you covered.

 

Also, see: 4 Ways To Find Facebook Business ID Easily 

 

How To Unarchive The Business Post On Facebook App

This trick is quite similar to the above trick which was unarchiving a post from a regular account on Facebook. But in this trick, the only difference is you are going to unarchive a business post from a business account. Let’s dive into the steps of this trick.

Here are the steps-

  1. First of all, open the  Facebook app on your device and log into your Facebook business account if haven’t done.
  2. Then, tap on the menu icon with three horizontal lines at the top right corner of the page.
  3. Now, scroll down and tap on the option “Settings & Privacy”.
  4. Then, select “Settings”.
  5. After that, scroll down and tap on “Activity log”.
  6. Now, click on the “Archive” tab at the top of the screen.
  7. There you will see all of your archived business posts that you have archived earlier.  There you have to just find the business post of your choice that you would like to unarchive and tap on the three-dot icon on the top right of the post.
  8. Then, select “Restore to profile”.
  9. And in the last, click on the “Restore” option again to assure that you want to unarchive that particular business post.

Isn’t it easy to unarchive a business post also, in just a few steps you learned how to unarchive a business post on Facebook? There is a question that has been asked many times by the users who can see our unarchived post?

Let’s find out an answer to this question.

Who Can See Your Unarchived Post On Facebook

themefb1

Whenever you move your posts to the archive section, only you can see the post and no one else can see your post on Facebook. Unless you manually do not unarchive it and the answer to this question is the moment you unarchive the post on your Facebook account everyone who is a friend on your account would be able to see your unarchived post on Facebook. You can also move your archived photo to the trash or recycle bin, so if it remains unstored it will automatically be deleted after 30 days from the bin.

Wrapping Up!

So these were the easiest answers to your questions, I hope you liked this post and it might have solved your problem regarding this topic. If you still have some questions you can surely ask us in the comment box and we would love to answer your all questions.

Till then Happy Learning!

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Who can see my Facebook archives?

If you choose to unarchive the post from your account, only you can see your story archive. You can always turn your archive on or off.
Remember, If you delete a photo or video from your story before it disappears after 24 hours, that story would not be saved to your archived section and it will be deleted permanently.

Is there a story archive on Facebook?

Yes, you can archive a story, for that, you have to tap in the top right corner of Facebook, then tap on your name. Tap below your cover photo on Facebook. Then, tap Archive then taps Story Archive at the top. You can also turn on or off the story archive on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.