How To Unadd Someone On Snapchat

Accidentally added someone while using snap but don’t know how to unadd someone on Snapchat? Don’t worry we are here for your rescue this article is all you need to know about how can you unadd someone on Snapchat without knowing them. We believe Snapchat is a great place to connect with friends and family via snaps but there can be instances when you do not want a person anymore in your Snapchat’s friend list or you might have added someone by mistake and now you worry about finding the perfect excuse to unadd someone on Snapchat. In this article, We will guide you on how to unadd someone on Snapchat and what happens when you unadd someone on the platform. So without further ado Let’s get started!

Snapchat is a vast platform with more than millions of active users sending snaps to make streaks and increasing their snap scores on a daily. But the platform can become quite Anonymous when it comes to adding someone on Snapchat which is why many of us mistakenly Add an unknown person from the Quick add feature provided on Snapchat and then wonder can you unadd someone on Snapchat and if yes then how? Does the person is notified if you unadd them on Snapchat? Well unfortunately Snapchat freely allows its users to unadd someone on Snapchat and there are two ways to do so. In this article, we’ve discussed both of them so continue reading to know 2 ways to unadd someone on Snapchat.

How To Unadd Someone On Snapchat?

To Unadd someone on Snapchat you just have to remove them from your friendliest and the procedure is quite easy once you’ve removed someone from Snapchat and if your privacy settings are ‘only friends’ then they will no longer be able to initiate a Chat or send you snaps, or Gifs, on top of that they will no longer have access to you Private Charms and Stories and can only see your public content. So to Unadd someone on Snapchat without them knowing follows the steps given below:

Steps To Remove or Unadd someone on Snapchat From friend list on Snapchat

Step 1: Open Snapchat and log in to your Snapchat account

Step 2: Next Open your profile page by Tapping on the Bitmoji icon located at the top left corner and

 

1 1

 

Step 3: Once you are on the profile page Select the “My friends” option located just above your snaps tokens

 

1 2

 

Step 4: Now locate the friend by searching from the search bar that you wish to unadd or remove and once found you need to tap & hold the friend’s name.

 

1 3

 

Step 5: Now from the Pop-up menu Tap on “more” and then from the given options select ” Remove Friend.”

 

1 4

 

Step 6: Next again Tap on ” Remove” from the dialogue box on the screen to confirm your decision.

 

1 5

 

 

1 6

 

That’s it this is how to unadd someone on Snapchat without them knowing. There is an alternate fast and quick method where you can unadd someone on Snapchat mentioned below-

 

Also, see: Top 145+ Longest Snapchat Streak Record Holders List

 

Steps To Remove or Unadd someone on Snapchat from the chat interface

One way to know how to unadd someone on Snapchat without them knowing is through the chat section

Step 1: Open Snapchat and log in to your Snapchat account

Step 2: Next Go to the conversation list/ Chat section by tapping on the chatbox in the bottom panel.

 

1

 

Step 3: Now locate the friend that you wish to unadd or remove and then tap the username of the friend

 

1 7

 

Step 4: Once you are in the chat interface and click on their profile icon or Bitmoji located at the Top-left corner of your screen

 

1 8

 

Step 5: Next Tap on the three horizontally arranged dots located in the upper right corner.

 

1 9

 

Step 6: From there Tap on the Remove Friend option and from the pop-up dialogue box Tap on ” Remove” to confirm your action.

 

1 10

 

Note: Once you’ve removed or unadded someone on Snapchat the person will no longer be available on your Discover screen.

This is how you can Remove or Unadd someone From your Snapchat

 

Also, see: How To Do The Ask Me Anything On Snapchat

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q1. What happens when you unadd someone on Snapchat?

If you wish to unadd someone on Snapchat luckily the other person will not be notified but whenever the person will try to contact you he/she might find someday or the other that you’ve removed them as they won’t be able to see your profile and send you a snap or message big your profile setting is set to private. They cannot get access to your private charms or send you any snap or Bitmoji or even tag you in their snap without your permission.

Q2. How do you remove friends off Snapchat Fast?

To quickly Unadd or Remove a friend on Snapchat follow the steps given below

Step 1: Open Snapchat and Swipe right to go to the Chat screen or Tap on the chatbox icon in the bottom panel

Step2: Now find the person you wish to remove and then tap and hold on to a friend’s name.

Step 3: Next Tap ‘More’

Step 4: Following that Tap on ‘Remove Friend’ and then Tap on “remove” to confirm your action

Q3. Can I see someone’s profile after I remove them from my Snapchat account?

Yes, You can see someone’s profile if the person has a public account but if you’ve removed a person and he/she has a private account you cannot you cannot see their profile or stories until you are friends with them again.

Q4. Does Snapchat notify the other person if Unadd they are on Snapchat?

No Snapchat doesn’t particularly notify anyone when you remove them from your friend list, but the person will somehow get to know that you’ve removed them when they won’t be able to contact you or see your Snapchat stories. And if you wish to add them back they will get a notice for that.

Wrapping up!

We hope by now you’ve learned the two ways how to unadd someone on Snapchat without them knowing. Snapchat allows its users to remove anyone from their friend list and luckily it doesn’t notify the other person as well which makes it a bit easier to not think of any excuses that why you’ve unblocked them.

We hope our article was helpful enough yes, please leave us feedback in the comment box below and If you have any other queries you can always reach us by commenting in the comment box below. We will be happy to help!

Thank You For Reading!

By Yashsvi Sharma

Yashsvi is a content writer here at AmericBuzz. She believes every word has its own power to bring about a certain change. A keen reader by heart, she adds great value to the team by integrating her multiple perceptions of life together, which are indeed reflected in her writings. With an optimistic outlook, she is fueled by her passion to impart her knowledge through her content. She believes a person can achieve anything with mindfulness and consistency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.