Untitled design 13

It’s always good to see your Tiktok profile get noticed and whenever that happens the curiosity to know who all showed interest in you is legitimate. Know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok to see the profiles of everyone who visited your account. This feature can be helpful to you in many ways, it can tell you if your crush visited your profile or it can let you know about all the creeps that you need to be aware of.

Either way, this feature can do wonders for you. Especially if you are an influencer, it can help you identify those accounts that frequent your profile, and thus you know who your loyal audience is. If you want to know who likes to spend time on your profile then you must give this feature a chance and if you get tired of it then you can always choose to turn it off.

If you want to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok then open Tiktok>tap on yourp profile>tap on 3-lines>select settings & privacy>tap on privacy>go to profile views>turn on profile view history. To turn it off tap on your profile>tap on the eye icon>tap on the gear icon>turn off profile view history.

Find out more about this feature in this article.

How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok?

TikTok Profile View History: How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok

TikTok gave rise to many internet celebrities as it upgraded YouTube’s video creation feature by creating short videos. This soon become popular and now we have 15-year-olds making more money than us. If you are a content creator on TikTok or any other app, you will obviously be interested to know who visits your profile in a day.

That is why the profile view history has been introduced, it snitches on those people and lets you know who all like to see your videos often or who creep around your profile. If you want to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok then you first know what the Profile View History feature actually is.

As already mentioned, it is a feature that allows you to see all the people who visited your profile. But what you don’t know is that only those accounts get listed here who have their Profile View History feature turned on and who visited your profile in the last 30 days.

Also, a user needs to be at least 16 years of age and have less than 5,000 followers to access this feature. It sounds fair actually, who has time to keep track of profile visits when you have millions of followers? So why do people turn it off? Well, look at it from the visitor’s perspective, if you got to know that every time to visit someone’s profile they get to know about it, it will make you a little uncomfortable, right?

Especially if that someone is your crush, there goes any hope of you two ever connecting. Also, if you accidentally visit someone’s profile you didn’t want to that also becomes a reason to contemplate if you want to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok. Another simple reason could be that a user is a private person and doesn’t want his activities to be known to others.

How To Turn On Profile View History On TikTok?

TikTok Profile View History: How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok

The process to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok is very simple, if you want to turn it on just remember these things. It will keep a track of everyone who visited for profile over a period of 30 days.

The list generated will be in reverse chronological order, meaning the one who visited recently will be on top. It will only work if the other person has also turned their profile visit history on. Once you know all this simply follow these steps.

Step 1: Open TikTok and go to your profile.

Step 2: Tap on the three lines to access your settings.

Step 3: Tap on the settings and privacy.

Step 4: Select privacy and go to profile views.

Step 5: Toggle the profile visit history on.

Also, See:

How To Turn Off Profile Visit History On TikTok?

TikTok Profile View History: How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok

There are three different methods that can be used to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok and each one is easier than the next. Follow any of them to turn on or turn off your Profile Views.

Step 1: Open Tiktok and go to your profile.

Step 2: Tap on the three lines to access your settings.

Step 3: Tap on the settings and privacy.

Step 4: Select privacy and go to profile views.

Step 5: Toggle the profile visit history off.

How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok Via Eye Icon?

how to turn on/off profile view history on tiktok

There is another way to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok without going through Settings and Privacy. You can do through your profile.

Step 1: Open Tiktok and go to your profile.

Step 2: Tap the eye icon on the top-right corner.

Step 3: Tap the gear icon.

Step 4: Toggle the profile visit history off and close the tab.

How To Turn On/Off Profile View History On TikTok via Profile View?

how to turn on/off profile view history on tiktok

Another alternative method to know how to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok that you can use is through the Profile Views section.

Step 1: Open the Tiktok app and go to your inbox.

Step 2: Tap on the notification which shows that someone visited your profile.

Step 3: Tap on the settings icon from your profile view section.

Step 4: Turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok by simply toggling it on or off.

Also, See:

Wrapping Up!

Everyone likes to see their profile being visited by others and it’s always exciting to see who these people are. Remember the steps, open Tiktok>tap on your profile>tap on 3-lines>select settings & privacy>tap on privacy>go to profile views>turn on profile view history. To turn it off tap on your profile>tap on the eye icon>tap on the gear icon>turn off profile view history.

When your TikTok profile is viewed by many people and the number keeps increasing as you get famous, keeping track of the traction your profile generates helps you identify your audience. Once you know who your audience is you can create better content that is liked by them. So learn how to turn on/off profile view history on tiktok to become a better content creator.

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. Can people blocked by you know you visited their profile?

Ans. No, if you visit a person’s profile whom you have blocked from your account they won’t get notified even if their profile view history is turned on.

Q2. How can we restrict ourselves from being included in someone’s Profile View History?

Ans. You can do this by simply not visiting their profile. You can also block them or turn off your Profile View History, in this way you won’t appear in their list, and neither can you know if they visited your profile.

Q3. How to fix profile view history if it’s not working?

Ans. If the profile view history is not working, you can try to turn on/off profile view history on Tiktok to restart the process. Otherwise, you can try updating your account, logging off and back in again, or checking to see if the TikTok server is down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.