How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On iMessage

Have you ever been blocked by anyone before? And sometimes it is a surprise for you as well to know that you are blocked by a certain someone. This article will guide and give you some tips and tricks to find if you have been blocked by anyone on iMessage or not. 

iMessage is an integrated apple instant messaging service free to use in an iOS biosphere (iPhone to iPhone) and only uses the internet. Till now there is no direct software presented by Apple which helps one to know for sure whether the other person has blocked you or not. But luckily there are some methods or observations that can indicate to you when someone is trying to avoid your iMessages.
These days everything is online and if you are unable to catch anyone or communicate with anyone one becomes a little suspicious. You find their number always busy and wonder what if you are blocked by the person instead. And if you want to know if you are blocked on iMessage by someone we have got everything sorted for you.
In this article, We have Given a few tried and tested methods for clearing your doubts regarding that problem.

How to know if someone blocked you on iMessage?

No doubt iMessage is one of the best apps ever created and given by Apple. This app allows iPhone users to communicate with each other and be in touch. But sometimes you get no reply from the person on iMessages or you see that your messages were not delivered. You wonder what is wrong if you’ve been blocked or is there something wrong with your phone.
Fortunately, there are many clues and hits one can observe and methods one can perform in order to know the truth. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to tell if someone has blocked you on iMessage. Let’s get started

1. By checking the color of the iMessage bubble

 

How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On iMessage

 

First of all, you need to know that the blue bubble messages are sent through iMessage they are free to send and use the internet. The green bubble messages are the normal SMS and paid. The blue text bubbles are messages between two Apple devices. And if you intend to message an Android user then the green text bubbles will appear. You can send SMS only if you’ve enabled “Send as SMS” on your iPhone when iMessage is not available.
So here is the thing you need to observe in the first place. If you are sending a message to an iOS user (blue text bubble) and instantly the text bubble goes green a few minutes later and you don’t even see a delivered response then that is an indication that you have been blocked.
A single message cannot determine this but if you do this repeatedly and get the same response then the chances are high that you’ve been blocked by the other person. Also sometimes the person might not have a data connection even then we can see the same phenomenon.
Note: you should keep in mind that none of your iMessage or SMS will be received by the recipient if you’ve been blocked.

2. By Checking iMessage Delivery Notification

delivered

Whenever you send an iMessage you will see a “Delivered” indication just below the message sent. This indicates that the person has received your message.
You can also see the “Read Receipts” for your iMessage. A read receipt allows you to know if the recipient has opened your message or not. This option is not enabled by default and it is equally important for the recipient to turn it on as well.
And if you don’t see a notification such as “Delivered” or “Read” appearing under the message you’ve sent then there are chances that the other person has blocked you. As we have mentioned above iMessage will not notify all this if the other person’s phone is switched off or out of service or Does not have a data connection.
The drawback of this method is that you might have to wait for a day or two if you know the person is not an active phone user in order to be 100%. Sure. You can Also try sending messages again after a day to recheck and be assured.
Note: You might not deliver notification/indication if the person on the other side has set his or her phone to “Do Not Disturb” mode or switched off

3. Check iMessage status updates

Every iPhone has enabled read receipts enabled by default. So if you send an iMessage text and the message remains blue which indicates delivered but it never gets read then the chances are that you are blocked.

This is an awesome method but has a little drawback as well. iPhone users can disable read receipt notifications manually if they wish to do so. We agree it is not that trustworthy but still deserves a try.

4. Call the person who blocked you

calling

One of the best and fail-proof techniques to find out if you’ve been blocked by the other person on iMessage or not is by calling them.
After multiple attempts, you might not get any reply and got many other signs which indicate that you are blocked. But still, you want to 100% that you are blocked, we recommend you call the person who you think may have blocked you.
While calling the person kindly observed closely few things, such as whenever you call from a number which has been blocked by the other the phone will ring for a very short period of time (hardly 1-2 rings) and immediately you’ll be followed by an automated Voicemail system which will bring this to your knowledge that the other person is not available at the moment.
On the other hand, the person who you think has blocked you will receive no notification regarding your calls if you’ve been blocked. They can still receive voicemail. The voicemail will be saved in the Blocked Messages” folder. Which you can find at the very bottom of their Voicemail list.

5. Turn off caller ID and call the blocker again

 

Show Caller ID disable

 

Do you still have some doubts left you can try calling the blocker and hide your number while calling? That means you can call the other person anonymously through your iOS device.
For doing this we have two methods
Method 1- In this method, you just have to add *67 before the ten-digit number and call the blocker by hitting the green calling button.
Method 2- Go to settings > phone> scroll and tap on Show My Caller ID. Then you have to toggle off the button next to “Show My Caller ID” to hide your number when making phone calls. If You are not able to see the option it totally depends upon your carrier.
Now the main thing to observe here is if your phone rings more than two times they have surely blocked you. The blocker might even pick up your call as well as they will be unable to see your caller ID.

6. By Use FaceTime Calling

facetime 1

This is one of the easiest and most straightforward methods among all of them. This method is a bit similar to the one where you need to call the person. Here in this technique, you need to call the person using Facetime. You can know if you have been blocked if the call begins as usual and after a few seconds it hangs up on its own this means you have been blocked for sure.
Wrap Up
We hope in this article you learned to find out if someone has blocked you on iMessage or not. If you know other techniques that you think we have left out kindly share with us in the comment section below.
THANK YOU FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.