Are you searching for How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn? Then you’re on the right track. This article will let you know about your query in a well-defined manner. We know people are stepping towards a different style of professionalism. They prefer to do virtual jobs and for that LinkedIn is one of the finest apps where you can find a job as per your choice.
It is very strange and sometimes very annoying when someone blocks us on any social media platform. We cannot find out why that other person blocked us, but we can definitely know how to know if someone blocked you on Linkedin. LinkedIn is a platform where you can step into the job you want to have.
LinkedIn is a source where you can find endless opportunities virtually and grab one according to your skills and talent. But sometimes you got hindered by some not-expected things like How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn, but don’t worry we’ll help in this by providing a step-to-step guide. So, let’s get started.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn?
If you’re unable to connect with a person then it’s a major issue as maybe you want to have a professional conversation with them. There is a possibility that they have blocked you. The main thing you should know is that you won’t be able to get any notification for this. But on the other hand, you can still check if you are blocked by a specific person or not. So, why wait much? Let’s know How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn in 5 easy points:-
1. Check The Direct Messages
To know if someone has blocked you or not on LinkedIn, you can simply assure that by checking the messages of that person. How to check? Ok, fine. We’ve got easy steps about How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn. Check below:
Open LinkedIn app>Message Icon>Linkedin Member>This message may contain unwanted and harmful content>View>deleted his/her account on LinkedIn and done!
Step 1: First of all open the “LinkedIn app” and check the “Message Icon” present on the top right of the screen. Click on that icon.
Step 2: Search the messages of that particular person and if that person has blocked you, his/her name will appear as a “Linkedin Member”.
Step 3: After that, you’ll see a message that will appear saying: “This message may contain unwanted and harmful content “. Although, if you want to open it and check it, you can click on the “View” option.
Step 4: You must know that this will happen because maybe that person has deleted his/her account on LinkedIn.
This was about the first way from which you can assure How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn.
2. Search Profile
The other method from which you can have the answer to How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn is down below:
Open LinkedIn app>Home Page>hit search bar>This profile is not available>Who viewed your profile section and done!
Step 1: The very first step is pretty much obvious, Open the “LinkedIn app”.
Step 2: You’ll see the “Home Page”, go to the top of that screen.
Step 3: There, click on the search bar and type the name of whom you want to check.
Step 4: By chance, you’re unable to see any results means you’re blocked by that person. You won’t be able to see their profile and they too won’t be able to do that. If you can see something, it will be “This profile is not available”.
Step 5: Here, the name won’t appear in the “Who viewed your profile section”.
Step 6: The other source from which you can see that is Google, you can also search for them on Google. Copy the link and search on the search bar. If it shows “The profile is unavailable”, it would mean that you have been blocked by that person. But this will work only if their account is public. Otherwise, it won’t work.
Step 7: But there can be another reason that they have deactivated their account or may be deleted their LinkedIn account.
Try this and give us your feedback in the comment section below.
3. Like And Comment On The Public Post
This is considered to be the best method among others for checking How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn. Read the following steps:
Open LinkedIn app>search person’s published post>hit the like button>not able to do, that means you have been blocked!
Step 1: Hold your device and open the LinkedIn app.
Step 2: Then search for the public post that has been shared by that person.
Step 3: After that click on the like button and comment on that particular post.
Step 4: If you’re unable to do that, you should understand that that person has blocked you from LinkedIn.
Step 5: And if that person had earlier commented and liked your post, that too will remove from that post.
4. Check The Name In Manage My Network Icon
Go through the following step to check How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn:
Step 1: Head towards the LinkedIn application.
Step 2: Check the home page, you’ll see various options like Home, Post, My Network, Jobs, and Notifications.
Step 3: From here, click on the My Network Icon and after that, you’ll encounter the options like Hashtag, Connections, People I Follow, and Companies.
Step 4: If you didn’t see the name in the connections that means you are been blocked by that person.
Step 5: And also, if that person has deleted his/her LinkedIn account, you again won’t be able to see the person in the Connections option.
Tell us how you find this in the comment section below.
5. Check With A Different LinkedIn Profile
Let us tell you that it is very easy to create another LinkedIn profile. We’re unsure about the fact that it is against LinkedIn policies. But you should be having the knowledge to do so. For that, check the following easy steps:
Step 1: First of all open the LinkedIn app but sign in with a different email address.
Step 2: From here you can check and see whether that particular person’s profile is visible or not.
Step 3: In case, you are able to see their profile, it means they have blocked you on the other account and vice versa. In the same way, if you are able to comment with one account and not with the other, it means you’ve been blocked on one account.
Also, see: How To Get Unblocked On iPhone?
I hope the information helped you get the information regarding How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn. There are numerous ways to check that. We’ve mentioned and elaborated on each and every possible step for that. We hope you liked our work of writing.
If you do, don’t forget to like, share and comment. We’ll appreciate that gesture from your side. Stay connected for more information and updates. We won’t let your time go waste and expectations go down. Till then, Stay safe, and Thanks for reading this article!
Q1. How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn?
You can surely check: How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn, for that you can choose any of the options among Like and comment on the public post, Check the direct message, Search their profile or check the name in the manage my network icon.
Q2. If you are unable to see their messages, what does that means?
If you are unable to see their messages, then you should know you’ve been blocked by them. Moreover, if they have deactivated and deleted their account on LinkedIn, you won’t be able to see their messages either.
Q3. If they have blocked you on LinkedIn, can you see their profile?
No, you won’t be able to see their profile nor they can see your profile either. You can talk with them if they’re a friend, it is also a possible way to interact with them.
Q4. What is the reason why I am unable to comment and like the public post of a particular person?
It means they’ve blocked you that’s why you are unable to like and comment on their post.