How to Downgrade or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan on your iPhone

When it comes to storing data on iPhones, iCloud is the best option. But the question is about how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud plan on your iPhone. Generally, iPhone provides 5GB of free iCloud storage. However, this storage is not enough for many users and they want more iCloud storage.

You can buy iCloud storage according to what subscriptions you have. If you do not have many services on your iPhone, you can go for the affordable iCloud plan. However, iCloud plans are not expensive but it’s better to pay only for those services that you use.

Well, to know about how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ Plan on your iPhone, you need to go to Settings>Apple ID Profile>iCloud>Manage Account Storage>Change Storage Plan>Upgrade Options>Buy>Downgrade Options>Manage>Choose Downgrade>Done>Downgrade.

 And that’s how you downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iPhone. To know more about how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iPhone.

 

How To Downgrade Or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan On Your iPhone?

How to Downgrade or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan on your iPhone

In today’s era of IT, Social media, and awareness, the most important thing is storage. Either we talk about cloud storage or an internal one. To store data on the cloud from a mobile device we often opt for icloud+ plans on our iPhones, iPads, or iPods to get more storage.

But sometimes we have much more storage than we need. In this scenario, we think about how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan. But some of us don’t know how to do that or if it’s even possible to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iPhone. For such mates, we have come up with a way. Let’s go through this article and find out how to downgrade or cancel your icloud+ plan on your iphone.

 

How To Downgrade Or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan on Your iPhone?

How to Downgrade or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan on your iPhone

Step 1: First of all open the Settings option on your iPhone.

Step 2: Tap on your name provided in settings.

Step 3: Now you will find an iCloud option. Just tap on it.

Step 4: Now you will witness the “Manage Account Storage” or “Manage Storage” option. Just click on it.

Step 5: Now tap on the “Storage Plan” option.

Step 6: Now tap on the “Downgrade” option and it will ask for your Apple IDs password.

Step 7: Enter the password of your Apple ID

Step 8: Now you will have options to choose from:

How to Downgrade or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan on your iPhone
Source- businessinsider

1. If you want to downgrade the plan, simply choose a new storage account with a shorter plan.

2. If you want to cancel the icloud+ plan, choose that 5GB plan or else choose “none”.

Step 8: Now tap on “Done”.

Step 9: If tapping Done is not possible for you, just check if you are signed in with the same Apple Id which is being used for your iCloud+ plan.

Step 10: You can try to follow these steps on different devices as well.

So, this is how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iphone. When you downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan it doesn’t come into effect just after downgrading or canceling. When your billing period ends for your current subscription, then this change takes effect.

But canceling a subscription or downgrading it has significant effects which I guess we are not aware of. Let’s go through them as well.

 

Also, see: ICloud DNS Bypass: 7 Tricks To Remove IPhone Activation Lock

 

What Happens After You Downgrade Or Cancel Your iCloud+ Plan From Your iPhone?

  1. When your storage keeps on increasing and exceeds your new iCloud storage plan capacity, iCloud will not synchronize or update your information.
  2. When you increase storage again or delete some stuff to create space, iCloud updates again then.
  3.  After downgrading to a free iCloud plan, you become deprived of icloud+ features such as “Homekit secure video support”, “Private Relay” and “Hide My Mail”.

If you have selected an icloud+ plan and you have paid for an Apple one already. Then you can downgrade the icloud+ plan. Because even after downgrading an icloud+ plan, you will still have this plan included in “Apple One”. After downgrading a plan or canceling a plan we often find ourselves in thoughts about our lost money.

But now according to the law, where refunds are required, refunds will be there. When you change your icloud+ plan, you have 14 days to contact Apple support for a refund and a refund will be initiated. Just remember “within 14 days”. However, all the features are not always available on every device.

 

Also, see: How To Log Into Someone’s Icloud Without Them Knowing?

 

How To Opt For An icloud+ Plan On iPhone?

After talking about downgrading and canceling icloud+ plans, let’s go through the ways to choose a plan. Normally cloud provides free 5 GB of storage to store videos, images, and other data when we signup for iCloud. But videos, images, and other data nowadays use more storage space. So we look up an icloud+ plan which is given in three tiers:

  1. 50 GB
  2. 500 GB
  3. 2 TB

Apart from this, you will get other features like “custom email domains” and hiding emails as well. You can choose between these three plans following similar steps as to downgrade the icloud+ plan.

And if you are not willing to purchase space and want to create internally then simply delete existing unwanted data or data from devices you are not needing now. To delete the backups and create space:

Step 1: We have to click on Settings.

Step 2: Then we will tap on the “Apple ID” option.

Step 3: After that, we just have to choose the “Manage storage” option.

Step 4: Then tap on the “Backup” option provided.

Step 5: Delete the device you are not in need of, from there by tapping on “Delete backup”.

 

One other way is to delete unneeded pictures and videos from the device. To do so:

Step 1: Click on the Photos application.

Step 2: Now tap on the albums option.

Step 3: Find the Media option by scrolling down.

Step 4: Select and delete the images and videos you are willing to get rid of.

Creating backups, purchasing backup plans, and downgrading or canceling them is as easy as purchasing an iPhone from an apple store. However as the need for storage is increasing day by day, the time is near when Apple iCloud will have to upgrade plans to larger storage capacity.

 

Also, see: How To Unlock A Disabled IPhone Without Itunes?

 

Wrapping up!

Now you know how to downgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iPhone. iCloud plays a very important role to store your important files and images. But sometimes 5GB storage is not enough for us so it is best to upgrade your iCloud+ plan to get more storage. I hope this article helped you to solve any doubts regarding how to upgrade or cancel your iCloud+ plan on your iPhone.

For more updates on iPhones and their functioning. Keep visiting back. We are always happy and available to help with challenges with iPhones.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How much iCloud storage does iPhone provide?

Ans. Generally, iPhone provides 5GB of free iCloud storage. However, you can buy more storage if 50GB is not enough for you.

Q2. How to make more space available in iCloud?

Ans. You can have more space available in iCloud on your iPhone by deleting unnecessary data, reducing the size of the iCloud backup, and deleting unnecessary messages and emails.

 

Also, see: How To Turn Off AirPlay On iPhone, iPad And Mac?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.