Effective Ways To Delete A Grubhub Account Permanently

Do you also want to delete your Grubhub account? If you have been trying for a very long but you are not able to do it, don’t worry Americbuzz will help you with this issue. Just continue reading this post and you will get to know everything about how to delete your Grubhub account.

Grubhub is an America-based food delivery and ordering platform from where you can get to know more about local restaurants. By using Grubhub, you can order your favorite food from your favorite restaurant kitchen. But, let me tell you if you are deleting your Grubhub account just for the hundreds of ads, there is no need to delete your account, you can always unsubscribe from receiving advertisement emails.

How To Delete A Grubhub Account Permanently?

If you want to delete the account on Grubhub for any other reason apart from those which are mentioned above, you are at the right place. Here we will discuss the different methods and their steps for deleting your Grubhub account.

As there is not any direct option provided by Grubhub to their users to delete their account. The only way through which you can delete your Grubhub account is by contacting the customer care of Grubhub by contacting them through emails, contact no, or from their website.

1. VIA GRUBHUB WEBSITE

The first way to delete your Grubhub account is by contacting customer care on the website of Grubhub. You will have to follow the steps to do this trick.

Here are the steps-

  • First of all, to Grubhub Manage your Data section.
  • Under the heading ‘Delete your personal information, tap on Submit a request.

How To Delete Grubhub Account Easily 1

  • Then, you will reach at Verify your email page, enter your email address and click on “Verify my email.”

verify

  • Now, tap on “Submit Request.”
  • Then, click on “Delete.”

submit

delete

  • After that, you will get a confirmation alert as shown below.

confirm

Also, see: 5 Effective Ways To Delete A Chegg Account Permanently

 

2. VIA EMAIL

This is another method of deleting your account on Grubhub by sending an email. This method usually takes a couple of days for the deletion of the Grubhub account. You will have to follow the steps that are mentioned below to do this trick.

Here are the steps-

  1. First of all, log in to the email account with which you have been registered on Grubhub, or you can send the email from any account, but make sure to cite the email Id you have registered with Grubhub in the body section of your email.
  2. Now, compose an email and send it to [email protected].
  3. After that, you have to keep the Subject as “REQUEST FOR GRUBHUB ACCOUNT DELETION”.
  4. Then, in the body section of the email, you have to mention the reason why you want to delete your account.

email

3. VIA CALLING CUSTOMER CARE

If we talk about this method of deleting the Grubhub account, this is the easiest method of all the methods. You will have to follow only one step which is to make a phone call on the given number and discuss your problem with the agent of customer care who will cater to you and your problem.

CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER- (877) 585-1085

How To Delete An Old Grubhub Account?

Sometimes, deleting an old account isn’t that simple and you may face difficulty in any area just because you might have missed some steps. However, If you have forgotten your password, you can try to remove your data from your account by contacting customer support agents:

Steps to reach the customer care-

  1. First of all, sign in to the email account which is linked to your Grubhub account.
  2. Now, compose an email to [email protected] explaining and elaborating that you wish to delete an old account of yours. You can include any details that are necessary.
  3. In the subject, you have to, mention “Old Account Deletion Request”.
  4.  In the end, stay in contact with the support team to fix your issue.

Wrapping up!

If you wish to follow any of the mentioned methods, you need to have patience because every method would take a maximum of up to 45 days to have your account permanently deleted. Do you know that after posting the request for deleting your account you still have the access to login to your GRUBHUB Account and you can use your account?

It is advised to delete the account that is not in use as it helps to prevent any fraudulent activities on your account when left unused.

I hope you liked this article and it might solve your problem if you still have some questions you can surely ask us in the comment box.

Till then Happy Learning!

By Eshita Gandotra

Hey! I'm Eshita and I'm 19. Currently, I'm pursuing my B.BA and I am also an associate content writer at AmericBuzz. I wish to provide the best content to the users of AmericBuzz that I have and share the knowledge with you that you need.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.